I Am A Child of God { A Poster }

I am so excited about the 2013 Primary theme! “I Am a Child of God” it’s so simple and so important. If you don’t have a hard copy of next year’s outline, you can get a PDF here. All the songs we’ll be learning are what I think of as ‘classics’! Which is great for us, because we have so many kids with non-member and recently converted parents who have probably never heard these beautiful songs that teach such basic truths.

I have been so inspired, in fact, that I’m creating a little “poster” for each song (just regular paper-sized) that you can use in your primary! We use similar posters for each month’s sharing time theme, and I thought next year we could add these to go with the song we’re learning. I know it’s early, but I’ve already finished a couple of them! ( I may even create more than one version, so if you have suggestions let me know!) Here’s the one I created for January, “I Am a Child of God.”

I am a Child of God Poster PDF

As usual, there’s a couple of months where you choose a song that goes with the monthly theme, so if you have specific requests for those, let me know! I think I will do “The Golden Plates” for April, and the outline suggests “We Thank Thee, O God for a Prophet” for May, so I will have posters for both of those. I’m excited to hear what you are planning to use these for in your primaries!

Do you like these posters? Tell me below!

HAPPY SINGING!

7 thoughts on “I Am A Child of God { A Poster }

    • I’m SO glad I found your blog! You are wonderful! FYI, we’ve decided to sing “Follow the Prophet” and “This is My Beloved Son” for those two “song of your choice” months. I would love to see some ideas for these, if you have any. Keep up the great work! 🙂

  1. Pingback: In the Leafy Treetops {A Poster} | Sunbeam Singing

  2. Pingback: Introducing: I Am a Child of God! | Sunbeam Singing

Leave a Reply

